It’s the morning of Nov 29 as I write this. Sitting at my desk where I wrote most of “It Can’t Be You”. The day has come. Some 12 hours from now, if not earlier, my debut novel will be launched at Crossword, Residency Road, Bangalore. My feelings are of excitement ( that a dream is coming true), of anxiety (that things will go off well) and anticipation ( to meet friends and family who will gather to join me in celebrating the event.

As part of the virtual launch on Facebook, I hope to update friends in other parts of India and the world with comments and pictures of the launch event. I recognize that times vary vastly. 6.30 p.m. in India is 5.00 a.m. in San Francisco, 8.00 a.m. in Boston and nearly midnight in Sydney, Australia! Die hard friends have promised to be awake to be there in spirit.

So, fingers crossed!. Follow events in the Facebook Page.

 

Advertisements