In this blog you will find quite a number of posts on NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) the last one was about NaNoWriMo being like a game of golf. As you might expect, I am participating in NaNoWriMo once again this year.

As against the target of writing 50,000 words of a novel in the calendar month of November, as of today, November 19 here in India, I have written a little over 40,000 words which is about 80 % of the target. My goal is to wrap up the remaining 10,000 words over the next week . I hope to finish this NaNoWriMo successfully making it 5/5 as I have completed it successfully in 2009, 2010, 2011 and in 2012.

“Obedience Unto Death” is the tile of my novel. It falls under the genre of historical fiction and is my first attempt at alternate history which is a genre within the broader spectrum of historical fiction. The novel is largely set in Nazi Germany during the Second World War and the decade thereafter.

I am too tied up to describe the plot right now but I shall certainly write about this in more details in future posts. My immediate goal, as I said before, is to write the first 50,000 words of this novel before November 30, 2013.